LAST PROGRAM VERSION     Participants


PRACTICAL SCHOOL ON SPECTROSCOPY
22-28 Oct. 2007, BNAO - ROZHEN


SPONSORED BY UNESCO-BRESCE


PRELIMINARY ANNOUNCEMENT


The school will be held at BNAO - Rozhen in the period 22-28 October, 2007 under the auspices of UNESCO-BRESCE. It is aimed for graduate students, PhD students and young astronomers to obtain basic knowledge on spectral observations and data processing.Lecturers from the region and EU will give lectures on the main spectral characteristics in stars of different spectral classes, and on spectral equipment and methods (see the Program enclosed). Applicants from South-Eastern Europe and especially from the Balkan region are invited to apply. The approved applicants will receive full grant for travel and living expenses from UNESCO-BRESCE. The number of participants is limited to 12-14 persons. In this course, if you are interested to apply, please contact the relevant person from your country as soon as possible:

Romania:
Dr. Nedeya Popescu
nedeliapopescu@yahoo.com
Prof. Vasile Mioc
vmioc@aira.astro.ro
Prof. Magda Stavinschi
magda@aira.astro.ro


Serbia:
Prof. Zoran Knezevic
zoran@aob.bg.ac.yu


Greece:
Assoc. Prof. Eleni Rovithis-Livaniou
elivan@phys.uoa.gr
Prof. Jiannis Seiradakis
jhs@astro.auth.gr


Turkey:
Prof.Zeki Aslan
aslan@tug.tug.tubitak.gov.tr
Prof. Osman Demircan
demircan@comu.edu.tr


FYR of Macedonia:
Assoc. Prof. Gordana Apostolovska
gordanaa@on.net.mk


Ukraine:
Prof.Genadi Pinigin
pinigin@mao.nikolaev.ua


Bulgaria:
Assoc.Prof.Kiril Panov
kpanov@astro.bas.bg
Dr. Renada Konstantinova-Antova
renadaka@yahoo.com


Applicants from other SEE countries should contact Dr. Renada Konstantinova-Antova. They have also to send a letter of recommendation from Assoc. Prof. or Prof. from their country, familiar with their work, interests and skills.
Waiting to hear about your interest and application for the School on Spectroscopy very soon!
SOC&LOC




P R O G R A M
For Practical School on Spectroscopy
BNAO - Rozhen, 22-28 October 2007


LAST PROGRAM VERSION